Interview – ‘Xtreme’ Dean Allmark

deanallmark  deanallmark2

Dean Allmark is a wrestler hailing from Stoke on Trent in the UK, Dean has wrestled for 13 years taking part in the TNA World X Cup 2004 and has taken on many opponents even Jake ‘The Snake’ Roberts at one point for ASW. He has wrestled for a handful of promotions in his time from DG:UK to PCW all the way down to Southside. Dean comes off the back of a win against T-Bone for Southside Wrestling Entertainment at their Unlucky for Some show on the 13th October! You can see Dean every year up and down the country for All Star Wrestling ran by Brian Dixon.

1. For those who don’t know you, how would you describe yourself?

A full time professional wrestler for over 13 years

2. When did you first think I want to be a wrestler?

I’ve loved watching wrestling since as far as I can remember but I never thought I could actually be one. Wasn’t until I was dragged along to a wrestling school by my best friend at the time Robbie Dynamite when I was 15, but as soon as I started training I was hooked.

3. How was the atmosphere in TNA when you participated in the World X Cup?

the atmosphere backstage at TNA was pretty tense. You had all these former WWE/WCW/ECE stars like Sabu, Raven, Sting, Roaddogg and guys like CM Punk and Chris Hero who had driven 5 hours just to try and get on the show that night but didn’t end up getting on. To me it just seemed like everybody was rushing around not really knowing what was going on.

4. Would you be open to a return to TNA?

I get asked that question a lot and the answer is always yes. TNA has a lot of great wrestlers now. I love the chance to wrestle some of those guys.

5. How is it working for All Star Promotions?

it’s great working for All Star I’ve been there since 2001 and just feels like home now. All star are the busiest wrestling company in Europe and I’m made up to be one of their regulars

6. How did you feel about your match for PCW and how was it to work with Ultimo Dragon?

I really enjoyed the match obviously tagging with Ultimo dragon was a huge honour for me and Kirby and Ligero are great wrestlers who I enjoy wrestling very much even though they’re way faster than me lol

7. If you had to wrestle anybody, who would you wrestle?

well I’m wrestling Jushin Thunder Liger in Preston on November 15th which will be amazing he’s always been one of idols

8. What has been your favourite promotion to work for?

I love working for every promotion I work for I’m very lucky

9. Which company would you love to work for in the future?

it’s always nice to wrestle for new wrestling promotions at places I’ve never wrestled before

10. Any career goals you want to achieve?

I really want to wrestle until I’m 40 so hopefully my body can hold out until then haha

11. My blog is called TheBritishWrestlingRevival, what do you think of the current state of British Wrestling?

I think wrestling in this country at the moment is the best it’s ever been since I started so many young guys coming through who have so much potential. I think the future is very bright for British wrestling

Check out Dean Allmark’s YouTube page http://www.youtube.com/deeaannoooo including full matches such as:

Follow me on Twitter : twitter.com/samgthe1st

Merchandise http://www.thebritishwrestlingrevival.spreadshirt.co.uk

Visit our affiliates :

NGW Wrestling who have an event coming up called Eternal Glory on the 9th and 10th November 2013 which is 2 nights being hosted in Keighley in Bradford and Hull which includes Former TNA Superstars Doug Williams and Mark Haskins

Get tickets from http://www.ngwuk.com/shop/event-tickets

Follow NGW on Twitter : @NGWrestlingUK

Like them on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/NGWrestlingUK?ref=ts&fref=ts

SWE (Scottish Wrestling Entertainment)

Follow them on twitter : @SWE_online

Like them on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/SWEonline?fref=ts

Lockup Wrestling

Follow them on Twitter : @LockupWrestling

Like them on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/Lockupwrestling?fref=ts and visit their bloghttp://www.lockupwrestling.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

