Interview – ‘Pro Wrestling’s Pin Up’ Violet Vendetta

violetvendetta2

violet

Photo Credit : Annika Rose Photography

1. First of all, please describe yourself to the readers?

I am Violet Vendetta, a tattooed, 50’s pin up! I pretty like a butterfly, but sting like a bee!

2. Did you watch wrestling growing up and if so who were your heroes?

I did! I started watching wrestling around the attitude era! It was Chris Jericho that I admired a lot! But Stephanie McMahon was my hero.

3. Of course you are a manager/valet predominately, how did you get involved in managing and valeting, do you think it’s better at times to manage and why?

After about 8 months of training in Stoke, my trainer at the time asked me if I would be interested in working as a valet for him on a show, for me to experience what a live crowd are like. So I jumped to the chance! My trainer told em I was natural at it and was proud of me, so I continued to valet while still training to wrestle. I then started to get booked for other promotions across the UK to valet and I enjoyed every moment of it. I love it as much I love to wrestle.

4. You also started Wrestling training at BWA in Stoke then FSW then now training under Stixx at House of Pain, how was your initial experience training at BWA and FSW and finally is it hard training under Stixx at House of Pain?

I enjoyed training in Stoke as that is where I learnt my basics, and also a lot about Psychology of wrestling, I only trained for a short time at FSW where I was keeping upto date with my basics as my old school has closed. And then I went on to train at HOP. Thank you to stixx’s patience, he taught me so much about match planning, psychology, technically, chain…everything! if it wasn’t for him I wouldn’t be where I am today.

5. You made your Wrestling debut facing ‘Portugal’s Perfect Athlete’ Shanna at UKW back in 2012, how did you feel before the match and what did you think of the match overall when it was finished?

Before the match I can honestly say I thought I was going to be sick! I was a bag of nerves! Wrestling shanna was a lot of fun though and she taught me a lot that day. When I look back at it now 2 years on, I do cringe at myself a lot! I would love to get back in the ring with Shanna again!

6. You faced Nixon at Lethal Weapon making your debut for Kamikaze Pro, what are your thoughts on debuting for this promotion, your opponent and if you will be back in Kamikaze Pro??

I was honoured to be asked to be a part of the first ever Women’s match at Kamikaze Pro! And then I was told shortly after that my opponent would be Nixon, I was thrilled. Nixon and I have a lot of chemistry in the ring, I love working with her and I can’t wait to work with her again! I have nothing but good things to say about Nixon, she’s got a big future in wrestling. I am hoping to be back at Kamikaze next year!

7. What do you think of the current state of British Wrestling?

I think it keeps getting better and better, there’s new talent and new promotions starting. If this keeps happening, then I have no doubt it will end up back on television. British Wrestling Round-Up have been airing matches from promotions such as New Generation Wrestling, who are currently doing really well with their promotion! So it’s only a matter of time before they’re back on our screens

8. Where can the fans/readers find Violet Vendetta on Social Media?

you can find me on Facebook and Twitter www.facebook.com/violetvendetta www.twitter.com/violetvendetta

9. Have you got any dates or any other projects you wish to plug?

yes! Sunday 26th October! I will be making my debut with Fierce Female in Glasgow!

10. Have you got a message for the fans who have been fans since the beginning and also the readers who may not have heard of you before this interview?

Thank you for your support! You don’t realise how much it means to me. Let’s get my name across the globe so everyone knows who miss Violet Vendetta is! Thank you for having me V x

Please go and follow and support Violet at the links above as she really deserves your support as she is one of the best Women’s wrestlers in Europe!
As always go and follow BWR –
Twitter : @BritWresRevival
Instagram : @BritWresRevivalBlog
And as always go and support our affiliates by using the dropdown!!
Another interview will be up tomorrow night at about 7pm!
Leave a Reply

