Interview – Jynx

jynx2

jynx3

jynx4

1. First of all, please describe yourself to the readers of TheBritishWrestlingRevival?

A unique character to the wrestling universe, Black & White harlequin style Attire with a brain that will not even tell me what will happen next.

2. How did you get involved in Wrestling training growing up and did this stem from a love of Wrestling growing up?

My admiration for wrestling was instant, from the very first lock-up I witnessed I knew this was for me. A profession I knew I had to master. It was not an easy experience to get in to a wrestling school, they did not just take anybody, you had to prove yourself worthy, show loyalty, and gain their trust. I was trained by professionals, those that graced the squared circle with presence, style and the ability to wrestle along with the ability to hold the audience in the palm of their hands and then proceed to play with their emotions. These great athletes would not just show anybody their art form, you had to graft for it.

3. Could you describe your training experience (who you were trained by and your thoughts on this etc,)??

“If you do not like pain, there is the door, walk out and NEVER look back” Those are the very first words that were spoke to me once I was allowed through the doors of the gym. At least from then I knew what to expect. With Judo as a back ground I took to learning the basic bumps quickly, was that an advantage? No. It meant that the next step came quicker (getting hit with everything that ends in bumps). 8 hours every Sunday plus every available moment in the garden for 3 months until my bumps were deemed worthy. From then I was taught knowledge of a craft that only the select few were lucky enough to be taught. There are many Professional Wrestlers that I owe credit to for allowing me to stand where I am today, but it was the promoter Stu ‘Dominator’ Allen and his promotion EWW – Extreme World Wrestling who took the chance and opened that box of tricks, un-leashing the freak you are reading about now. (Without Dominators trust & vision you would be interviewing somebody else.)

4. You defeated James Castle at Kingsway Brawl at the weekend what are your thoughts on this match and this new promotion?

The match against James Castle was no easy fight to win, he is relatively new to the wrestling business, so he brings fresh new moves and with the fierce aura about him, I feel he will be one to watch in the future. But….. With WWL-World Wrestling League being a new company every Wrestler had something to prove. James Castle brought his arrogance to the ring, which proved to be the wrong attitude especially wrestling up against the wise. WWL want to bring some good ideas in the future. Their first show was nearly sold out, they work as a team and work for wrestling, learning the business in a professional way which is good to see.

5. People describe you as the darkest character to grace the squared circle, would you agree with this quote?

That is their opinion. People see me however they want to see me. Some say dark, others say a breath of fresh air. I am who I am.

6. You have been in Wrestling rings all over Europe, is one of your ambitions to go to other countries such as America in 2015 and beyond?

I go wherever I am required, should 2015 produce a booking for America and beyond so be it, only time and promoters can tell. I only have one ambition and that is for the World to know who Jynx is.

7. You were on TV for WAW on their Epic Encounters show, was it good to be on TV and give people who may have not seen you before a taste of what they would expect if they saw you live?

To even be booked by WAW – World Association of Wrestling is an honour in itself. Epic Encounters are shows that every European Professional Wrestler thrives to be on and my time has come. A lot of big UK names have graced Epic Studios and I can now place mine among them. I have a lot to prove to WAW and my arsenal of wrestling moves are yet to be fully deployed upon the unfortunate. To have a slot on WAW’s TV Series must mean the promoters & producers are taking notice, good for them!! That was a very wise decision they made, a decision you should make too.

8. Who do you want to face in 2015 from the UK and where do you see yourself in 5 years time in Wrestling?

I am already making plans for other wrestlers in 2015. Who are they? Only I have that information, and only when it is too late will they find out we have a difference of opinions. Where do I see myself in 5 years? In a Wrestling ring, wherever in the world, delivering more punishment to whoever is brave enough to stand against me.

9. Where can the readers/promoters find you on social media/book Jynx? www.facebook.com/jynx www.twitter.com/Pro_Jynx

10. Have you got any future dates or other projects you wish to plug?

My focus is now towards my last show of 2014 which is at:

WAW’s Epic Encounters 10 at Epic Studios, Norwich on 13th December , which is again being filmed for Sky Channel 203.

Tickets are selling very fast for this show; there are still a couple available at www.facebook.com/WAW-EPIC-Encounters or www.twitter.com/WAW_UK Don’t wait for it to come onto the TV, Treat yourself and come see us live.

Thanks to Jynx for taking part in this interview please go and support him on social media and there will be more like this coming up only way to find out when they are out is by going to

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival
Twitter : @BritWresRevival
Instagram : @BritWresRevivalBlog
Shop : http://www.thebritishwrestlingrevival.spreadshirt.co.uk
And as always go and support our affiliates by using the dropdown!!

Leave a Reply

