Interview – Corey Hollis

IMG_2620.JPG
1. First of all, please describe yourself to the readers of TheBritishWrestlingRevival??

I’m 24 years old out of Birmingham AL. A country boy who has worked for everything I’ve got and not afraid to speak my mind
2. How did you get involved in Wrestling training growing up and did this stem from a love of Wrestling growing up??

I was always a fan of wrestling as a kid wrestled amature for 5 years and always knew I be doing something in pro wrestling
3. Could you describe your training experience (who you were trained by and your thoughts on this etc.)

I trained for a whole year under a lot of guys such as Will Owens Adam Jacobs Chrisjen Hayme Mike Posey and Patrick Bentley. It was tough day in and day out was sore but I love what I do and it just helped me appreciate what I do now more than ever
4. You competed for PWG this year but at WrestleCon, do you think 2015 will be the year that Corey will make it to the main shows in Reseda??

Lets hope so
5. Speaking of PWG, who would you want to face off both the current roster or another Indy talent and why would you want this match??

I always enjoy working anyone. I’ve worked a lot of those guys, I don’t necessarily have anyone in particular I could think about but anyone would be fun
6. Another promotion you have worked for is ROH, competing for them 16 times overall, what has been your favourite match out of the bunch and do you think you will break out more in ROH next year??

Prob my singles debut against my old tag partner Mike Posey
7 You have worked for TNA at a house show before, how did this experience come about and was it surreal??

I can’t remember the full details, and I wasn’t really surprised or it was surreal cause I knew eventually I’d have to get an opportunity like that
8 Would you come over to the UK if given the chance and who do you have in mind in terms of who you would want to work with??

in the works now
9. What are your future ambitions/goals and where do you see yourself in 5 years time in Wrestling??

To make a living in what I love give back and make a difference. Let’s hope I’m living in Florida in 5 year with a different name but same attitude
10 Where can the readers/promoters find on social media/book Corey Hollis and Have you got any future dates or other projects you wish to plug??

you can follow me on twitter @coreyhollis and book me at cthollis101@yahoo.com

Thanks to Corey for taking part in this interview please go and support him on social media and there will be more like this coming up only way to find out when they are out is by going to

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival
Twitter : @BritWresRevival
Instagram : @BritWresRevivalBlog
Shop : http://www.thebritishwrestlingrevival.spreadshirt.co.uk
And as always go and support our affiliates by using the dropdown!!

Leave a Reply

