Interview – Donovan Dijak

dijak

dijakinterview

1. First of all, please describe yourself to the readers of TheBritishWrestlingRevival??
I like to consider myself as well rounded as I can possibly be in pro wrestling. There isn’t an aspect of the business that I am not constantly trying to improve.
2. How did you get involved in Wrestling training growing up and did this stem from a love of Wrestling growing up??
I began watching wrestling when I was about 12 years old, which I watched until high school sports took my life over. After graduating from college I began watching the WWE again, which lead me to pursue wrestling training.
3. Could you describe your training experience (who you were trained by and your thoughts on this etc.)</span>
I have been trained by Brian Fury and Warbeard Hanson at the New England Pro Wrestling Academy. I consider myself incredibly lucky to train under some of the best younger/experienced talents in the world today.
4. You are part of the ROH Top Prospect Tournament, what would it mean to you to win and do you think there is an advantage with Hanson giving you his stamp of approval to win the competition or do you think there is a weight on your shoulders as a result??
Winning the ROH Top Prospect Tournament would be the greatest honor I could receive to date. Anytime a person is trained by Hanson they have an advantage, but I certainly have a lot to live up to as well.
5. You debuted for CZW at Night of Infamy this year, what are your thoughts on the promotion having now debuted for them, what’s the atmosphere like at a show and do you think Donovan Dijak will be returning in 2015??
I really enjoyed my time at CZW. I greatly appreciated the opportunity I was given. The atmosphere is definitely unforgiving. If the fans are not entertained they have no issue letting the performers know. I would certainly be open to returning in 2015 if the opportunity arrises.
6. You were in the dark match at EVOLVE 35 taking on Jesus De Leon and Shynron for the FTW Title, how did it feel to debut in a promotion such as EVOLVE and do you think 2015 is the year that more promotions such as EVOLVE come knocking on your door??
My match at EVOLVE was a great opportunity for me. I wouldn’t say that 2015 will be the year they coming knocking, but I definitely hope it will be they year where they begin to answer my knocks.
7. If given the chance in 2015, would you come over to the UK and who would you want to face if brought over??
Absolutely! Big fan of Zack Sabre Jr. who I got to meet at EVOLVE 35. Also anybody in PCW would be awesome.
8. What are your future ambitions/goals and where do you see yourself in 5 years time in Wrestling??
My goal in 5 years is to be making a living in pro wrestling.
9. Where can the readers/promoters find on social media/book Donovan Dijak??
@DonovanDijak facebook.com/donovandijak prowrestlingtees.com/donovandijak
10. Have you got any future dates or other projects you wish to plug??
Chaotic Wrestling – 1/9 Woburn, MA, Beyond Wrestling – 1/23 Providence, RI, Ring of Honor – 1/24 Philadelphia, PA

Thanks to Donovan for taking part in this interview and taking time out of his schedule to complete these, as a thank you please go and support him on social media and there will be more like this coming up only way to find out when they are out is by going to :

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival
Twitter : @BritWresRevival
Instagram : @BritWresRevivalBlog

Shop : http://www.thebritishwrestlingrevival.spreadshirt.co.uk
And as always go and support our affiliates by using the dropdown!

Leave a Reply

