Interview – Tyler Hawke

th

th2

1) First of all, please describe yourself to the readers of TheBritishWrestlingRevival??

My name is Tyler Hawke, I’m 24 and I got my start in 2009. Since then I’ve done nothing but study, train and travel.

2) How did you get involved in Wrestling training growing up and did this stem from a love of Wrestling growing up??

I got involved in 2009 in Plymouth. For a promotion called PWA. I trained there for a month and found Joel Redman and the DWA promotion in Exeter. For around 2 years I tried to train at both places as much as I could and definitely not as much as I would have liked. That would be my only regret. To point to one person and say they trained me wouldn’t be right as so many individuals have had an input in some way that I genuinely feel that the product that is Tyler Hawke now came from learning something from this guy, learning a lot from that guy, that guy over there taught me this, he helped me with that. I can’t say I was trained by one person because there has been so many people that have taught me.

4) As many readers may know you are a regular with Pro Wrestling Pride, what are your thoughts on the promotion and being a regular part of it and also how does it feel to have won the Catch Division title twice?

Pro wrestling pride as a whole I believe has a great product and an awesome territory to operate in. Every show gets bigger and better. I’m very grateful to have held it twice as Tyler Hawke, ive always had very successful reigns as the Catch Division Champion.

5) As many readers may know you are a regular with Pro Wrestling Pride, what are your thoughts on the promotion and being a regular part of it and also how does it feel to have won the Catch Division title twice?

Kay Jutler is a great guy and this will be the first time we’ve worked together. I’m really looking forward to this as I’m sure he is. I know he’s wanted to work with me for quite some time now and finally were gonna go toe to toe. I can’t wait to tear it up and create some magic! CSF is a great place to work. Very respectful and polite I’ve always had a blast working for CSF.

6) You are part of the C2 Agenda in PWP, what are you trying to achieve as a group and is 2015 going to be the year of C2??

The C2 are a bunch of really talented guys that since our debut in Pride in April of 2013, we have systematically destroyed anyone and anything that’s been put in front of us. We have dominated and beaten everyone. The C2 have been called many this from an agenda, a revolution an initiative. In my eyes, the C2 are a bunch of talented guys that revolt in their own way as part of something bigger than ourselves working towards a goal that benefits all who are involved. We want domination and we will get it.

7) What are your thoughts on the current state of British Wrestling overall??

Since 2010 this have really really picked up and the market for wrestling in the UK is growing by the day. It’s fantastic to see so many promotions finding success and moving forward. In my opinion the best thing about British wrestling is the people that work the circuit you’ll see in front of sell out crowds in jam packed venues and you’ll see the same guys in social clubs in front of barely 100 people but the faces of the crowd never change from total excitement because us Brits never ‘phone it in’ we always work our ass off.

8) Have you got any future ambitions/goals you wish to achieve??

Well we all want that big brass ring but the reality of getting it is a different story altogether. Sure it’s very easy to say, I’ll never make it to the WWE or TNA, New Japan etc but I’m not gonna be the guy that’s in his 40’s wondering “what if”. I’m 24 years old, both of my parents have died horribly in the last 2 years, I’ve been homeless, I’ve lived in poverty, I’ve been stuck on Jsa, I’ve made some bad decisions and taken wrong turns. But I’ve never given up. I’ve overcome so much in my life already that giving up is not an option. Right now I can say that I’m in a very good place personally and my passion will never quit.

9) Where can the readers/promoters find on social media/book Tyler Hawke??

Tyler Hawke is not a hard guy to find! Facebook of course and twitter @TheTylerHawke. Email thetylerhawke@gmail.com for all booking enquiries.

10) Have you got any future dates or other projects you wish to plug??

Instead of just plugging shows ill be appearing on I’m actually gonna end this by saying no matter where you are reading this in the UK. There is a show near you, full of hungry young talented individuals like myself. Go and support them because that ticket will be the best thing you would have bought all week. To round up I want to say thank you to the British Wrestling revival blog for giving me this interview. Thank you to everyone who makes Tyler Hawke a reality and everyone I’ve ever worked with I thank you the most for trusting me. 5 years down and i’m just getting started! Thank you again and I hope to see you in a crowd soon!

Thanks to Tyler for taking part in this interview and taking time out of his schedule to complete these, as a thank you please go and support him on social media and there will be more like this coming up only way to find out when they are out is by going to :

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival
Twitter : @BritWresRevival
Instagram : @BritWresRevivalBlog

Shop : http://www.thebritishwrestlingrevival.spreadshirt.co.uk
And as always go and support our affiliates by using the dropdown!

Leave a Reply

