Interview – Caprice Coleman

caprice2caprice3promo

1. First of all, please introduce yourself to the readers of TheBritishWrestlingRevival??

Caprice Coleman

2. You were trained by Matt and Jeff Hardy before they went off to the WWE, what are your thoughts on the training you received looking back on it now and do you think you would of become as good as you are if you didn’t have Matt and Jeff training you??

I enjoyed my training with them I owe a lot to them because they opened my eyes to a time that was even before them. They are part of the group that changed wrestling

3. In 2003 you made a one time appearance for TNA losing to CM Punk and Julio Dinero, would you ever return to TNA after that one appearance and looking at it now compared to then do you think it has changed for better or for worse as a product??

I respect all brands and promotions. I believe things change with the times. Trial and error is where we get our greatest victories as well as losses.

4. You have wrestled 5 times for WWE previously including against the likes of Chris Masters and Jamie Noble, do you think there was ever a chance of you getting signed and if so how do you think your career would of panned out differently??

I’ve been there way more than that… There was a time where I thought things would happen. However; it didn’t. If it did I would’ve made the best out of it. Just like I will if it does now.

5. Lets move onto Ring of Honor, you had a previous stint in 2004 before returning in 2011, what have you made of your time in the company since returning and what is your favourite moment since you have been back??

I feel I’ve done the best with what I’ve been given. I’ve been given an opportunity that most have not been given so I’m thankful. I’ve really enjoyed tagging with Cedric Alexander. We’ve had some epic matches against some of the top teams in the world, and we hold wins over most of them as well.

7. Also on the subject of Ring of Honor recently you have embarked on doing commentary on TV, how did this all come about and do you think this is something that you will do when the inevitable comes and you do hang up your boots??

I really enjoy commentary and wrestling as well. I’m versatile and feel confident that I will be able to do well in whatever assignment I’m given. I’m thankful that I’ve been given this opportunity and I feel confident in that position. I was asked to commentate a match during a feud, and after that things went from there. They feel that I have a unique vocal presence. I’m a preacher so it’s kind a natural…

8. Do you want to come to the UK anytime in the future and if so who would you want to wrestle for and who would you want to wrestle??

I would be honored. Zack Sabre is very solid, Dave Mastiff is impressive as well among many others. World of Sport was the eye that opened the worlds eyes to UK’s product as a whole.

9. What would you say are your future goals and ambitions going forward in Wrestling??

To prove to the world that I still have a long ways to go. I hear people to expand on my age as if it’s a downfall. However; I believe that if you work hard to continue to take care of yourself you begin to respect your age and it becomes an advantage; because you know you have a lot to lose as opposed to someone who has nothing to lose if it doesn’t work out for them

10. Have you got any future dates/projects/links you wish to plug??

Ring Of Honor it’s where I spend most of my time however I have a tour coming up in Qatar April. Twitter: @capricecoleman Instagram: Caprice Coleman

Thanks to Caprice for taking part in this interview and taking time out of his schedule to complete these, as a thank you please go and support him on social media and there will be more like this coming up only way to find out when they are out is by going to :

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival
Twitter : @BritWresRevival
Instagram : @BritWresRevivalBlog

Shop : http://www.thebritishwrestlingrevival.spreadshirt.co.uk
And as always go and support our affiliates by using the dropdown!

Leave a Reply

