Interview – ‘Kid Gorgeous’ Donovan Danhausen

donovandanhausendanhausen

Photo Credit – 3B Photography and @JoelLoeschman

1. Welcome to TheBritishWrestlingRevival Donovan, first of all please introduce yourself to the readers and give them a quick summary of yourself as a wrestler???

Came out of Michigan. As a wrestler that’s hard to answer, I grab influence from a lot of things. Comics, Punk rock, that’s the stuff I grew up with thanks to my dad. So I incorporate a lot of that into my look and performance.

2. Lets talk about your growing up, did you enjoy watching wrestling growing up or did it start much later and if so, who inspired you to think I am going to become a Wrestler??

Growing up my father showed me wrestling. I specifically remember Kane ripping off the Hell in a Cell during Shawn Michaels vs The Undertaker. Just the entire match caught my attention. I’d say Shawn Michaels was my favorite though. Him and Steve Austin.

3. How did you get involved with Wrestling training with Truth Martini & Jimmy Jacobs and what would you say that would sum up the experience training in a couple of words??

My now close friend Woodrow (at the time a new co worker) brought up that he wanted to become a wrestler with me in the break room, I told him I did as well but had no idea where to go or how. He told me he’s been looking into the House of Truth and it all grew from there. In a few words, training with them would be Tough but well worth it. Those guys are geniuses.

4. Recently you wrestled Ricochet back in May who is known as one of the best Wrestlers in the world, how would you sum up this experience and is it good for you to get the chance to wrestle this great talent??

Absolutely it was a great experience. I’ve been very fortunate to wrestle guys who’ve been all around the world in such a short time. Previously I had wrestled Johnny Gargano and in Dreamwave and that’s what grabbed everyone’s attention. In the month of May I had the pleasure of being in the ring with Gargano for the second time in IL and Ricochet in Texas. It was an incredible learning experience having those opportunities.

5. You wrestle for Dreamwave in Illinois area who are bringing Ric Flair to their next event, are you looking forward to meeting and working with Flair and also what are your thoughts on what Dreamwave are doing as a promotion right now??

Dreamwave is doing crazy things right now. In a good way. I study Flair and Steamboat, we just had Steamboat on and now we get Flair. I feel spoiled.

6. Speaking of Dreamwave, you competed in the recent Good as Gold rumble, do you like competing in rumble type matches or do you prefer to win titles outright as opposed to having an opportunity from winning a match??

I had a great time in the Good As Gold rumble, but I prefer regular matches overall. I’m all about learning more and more each time I’m in the ring and it’s easier to obtain knowledge from a “normal” match rather than a battle royal.

7. Of course the name of this blog is TheBritishWrestlingRevival, would you consider coming over to the UK if given the chance in the future and if so have you got anyone in mind that you would want to face??

It’d be a dream come true to travel to the UK to wrestle. I’d be open to facing anyone. Revolution Pro seems like top dog, so that’d be the goal to get to there eventually.

8. What are your future ambitions in Wrestling and where do you see yourself in 5 years time??

My ambitions of course are to make it to WWE/NXT hopefully. That’s probably obvious though. I’m just trying to learn as much as I can, travel to other places and experience new scenes to grow. In 5 years who knows, but hopefully I’ll be down in Florida.

9. Where can the readers find Donovan Danhausen and where can promoters book you??

Twitter: thedonovanallen Facebook: Donovan Danhausen Instagram: thedonovanallen1

Promoters can message me on Facebook or email me at dondanhausen@gmail.com

10. Have you got any future dates or projects you wish to plug??

No future projects really. Just trying to get my name out there and making merch which I’ll have available soon. Keep checking out Dreamwave, Inspire Pro wrestling, Freelance Wrestling in Chicago and St. Louis Anarchy. I’ll be popping up there.

Thanks to Donovan for taking part in this interview and taking time out of his schedule to complete these as fast as he did, as a thank you please go and support him on social media and there will be more like this coming up only way to find out when they are out is by going to :

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival

Twitter : @BritWresRevival

Instagram : @BritWresRevivalBlog

Shop : http://www.thebritishwrestlingrevival.spreadshirt.co.uk

And as always go and support our affiliates by using the dropdown!

Leave a Reply

