Interview – Thunder Rosa

thunderrosa2 thunderrosa

1. Welcome to TheBritishWrestlingRevival thanks for your time, could you please introduce yourself to the readers first of all??

Hola everyone, My name is Thunder Rosa and Im originally from Tijuana BC, Mexico. I had been training American Pro Wrestling and I’m proud to say that I love wrestling and its different styles.

2. How did you get involved in Wrestling training and would you say this was due to a love of Wrestling growing up??

I used to watch lucha libre as a young child. i found it very interesting and fun but I never though I would become a wrestler myself. Wrestling found me after I started my career as a mental health counselor. Wrestling has become my outlet and I love to train and be in the shows. The reason why I became involved in wrestling was because I attended local indy shows here in the bay area. I knew that I could also be part of the show and i wanted more. i went to a tryout at the historical APW garage and then I signed up for school.

3. How did you get involved in Wrestling training, what are your thoughts on it looking back and who would you say would of done a great job training from anywhere in the world??

I volunteer with the ring crew and as a ring girl in different promotions and form there I knew that wrestling and its training you have to pay dues in order to be respected.
I think I would love to train with Sara Del Rey . She started her training at APW and now she is doing very well at the WWE.

4. You started off as a valet/ring girl for BTW and APW before starting your in ring career, do you think this was good as it meant you were used to the wrestling environment and even though you have started your in ring career would you still want to valet if needed??

Absolutely, being a manager /valet gave me a different perspective in the ring. Once I set foot on the ring, I was more aware of what to do, more confident about my moves and my character. If you love wrestling and this is something i want to do I wouldn’t mind doing valet/ manager roles. It is really fun!

5. I read that your main ambition was to go to Japan and you go to reach this in 2015 wrestling for Stardom, how was this experience for you and only a year into your in ring career was it a shock that you got to complete this ambition so quick??

My experience in Japan sealed one of my major goals before i became a wrestler. Of course I was in shock that i was offered to go and train in Japan because many people who have more experience than I do would ve kill for this opportunity. When i was there I was so proud, overjoy and bless to set foot in some of the most historical landmarks for wrestling. I enjoyed the small victories achieved there and I appreciate the doors and long lasting friendships that I was able to get there.

6. You nearly won the GRPW Lady Luck title against Cheerleader Melissa, how was it to step in the ring and nearly beat one of the best female wrestlers currently and does this make you even more hungry to win a title in the future??

Well, having a match with cheerleader Melissa was also one of my dreams. The set up could not been any better because she was in my home turf. It was a magical moment because she is a legend in our Area and she has been nothing than an inspiration for me to succeed in this business. Not winning the belt motivates me more to work harder and to prove to everyone why this rookie deserves to be a champion.

7. Women’s wrestling seems to be on fire at the moment, what are your thoughts on the current state of Women’s Wrestling and how the Divas Revolution has helped??
I think that people are taking female wrestling more serious. They want to see athletes and good workers putting good matches. I think that this movement have inspire many of us to work harder not only in the ring but outside the ring. It makes things more competitive and open more doors for many of us.
WWE are slowly changing things in the division and they are doing a very good job to put all of those girls that started in the indies a good chance and the spotlight.

8. Of course the blog is called TheBritishWrestlingRevival, would you come over to the UK if given the chance and if so who would be the ideal opponent for yourself??

I WOULD LOVE to come to the UK and wrestle there, my dear friend Nikki Storm told me that the scene is hot and is worth the long travels. And definitely if she is available I would love to wrestle her!

9. What are your future goals/ambitions in Wrestling and where do you see yourself in 5 years time??

My goals /ambitions in wrestling are:
Train/wrestle in Mexico
Work in the midwest and East coast in as many places as possible
Work for Shimmer/ Shine
Do a try out for WWE

If I continue to be successful in wrestling I would love to work for the WWE but if not I see myself traveling to Japan/ Mexico and wrestle there for long periods of time.
If not I will probably return to school to obtain my masters in Sports Psychology and support teams or athletes to achieve their goals.

10. Where can readers/promoters find Thunder Rosa and have you got any future dates/projects you wish to plug??

Everyone you can find me on Facebook as Thunder Rosa or Mel Cervantes! My like page is thunderrosa22 and I need your support by giving it a like. Im trying to get 10 000 by the end of this year so please go there and give it a like.

Youtube: Thunderrosa22
IG: thunderrosa22
Twitter: @thunderrosa22
my webpage is under construction but is www.thunderrosa.com

My next shows are PPW in Petaluma on SEP 25
AWS los Angeles in Sep 26

GGP in Chico ca on Oct 3 i will be defending the Sapphire championship
OCT 10: Gold Rush
OCT 11: lucha VIP in Pico Rivera

OCT16: Covina Stardom US

Oct18: Baldin Park CA
Oct 25th: Gold Rush Pacifica vs Cheerleader Melissa
Oct 31st: RCW Mansfield LA.

Don’t forget to drop me a line and to buy exclusive merchandise from Thunder Rosa!
Gracias y Si se Puede!

Thanks to Mel (Thunder Rosa) for taking part in this interview and taking time out of her schedule to complete these, as a thank you please go and support her on social media and there will be more like this coming up only way to find out when they are out is by going to :

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival

Twitter : @BritWresRevival

Instagram : @BritWresRevivalBlog

Shop : http://www.thebritishwrestlingrevival.spreadshirt.co.uk

And as always go and support our affiliates by using the dropdown!

Leave a Reply

