Interview – Alex Chamberlain

chamberlain

1. Welcome to TheBritishWrestlingRevival Alex, first of all please introduce yourself to the readers and give them a quick summary of yourself as a wrestler???

First just want to say thanks for the interview. My name is Alex Chamberlain. I hail from Miami, FL in the US. Began my training in the north-east under Ring of Honor’s trainer Brutal Bob Evans. Moved to Florida to complete my training with Jimmy “Superfly” Snuka. MY wrestling style is more standup and fight with a mat based secondary. I found that my favourite wrestlers tended to be brawlers so I went more that route.

2. Lets talk about your growing up, did you enjoy watching wrestling growing up or did it start much later and if so, who inspired you to think I am going to become a Wrestler??

Growing up wrestling was always on. My mom and dad were both big wrestling fans and I had a number of cousins who loved it too. I would say the my inspiration to actually become a wrestler was Triple H. I really became a huge fan of his during the Mcmahon-Helmsley era. His match with Cactus at the 2000 Royal Rumble at MSG is one of my favorite matches. Thats what got me motivated to be a wrestler.

3. How did you get involved with Wrestling training, who trained you, how was this experience and if you could have been trained by any one else or even do a seminar with dead or alive when you started off wrestling who would it be and why would it have helped you as a wrestler ??

I got involved with training in wrestling through my best friend (Michael Sain) who was a few grades ahead of me. He began training with Brutal Bob Evans and once I graduated highschool I began training with him as well. I really appreciated what Bob taught and he always was bringing in guys to do seminars like Dr. Tom Prichard and others. I then moved to South Florida to finish the rest of my training with Jimmy Snuka. I figured I needed to learn main even style wrestling on a large scale from a guy who was one of the biggest stars in wrestling ever.

4. You are the current Paragon Pro Wrestling champion and have been since late last year, how did it feel to win this and to have held it for so long and would you say this shows how dominant you are in PPW??

It was a great feeling to win. To win the main Championship for any promotion really says that the company backs you and believes in you. It definitely shows that I’m a consistently dominant wrestler with how long I’ve carried the championship and how many times I’ve defended it. The crowd size has been increasing at every show as well so it also shows that my time as champion has been drawing a larger audience.

5. Another promotion you wrestle for is RONIN Pro Wrestling where you have faced BWR alumni Trent Barreta, Jody Kristofferson and recently been part of a triple threat match with Aaron Solo and Chris Hero, is it great for you to be able to wrestle these quality talents and also how was it wrestling Chris Hero??

It’s always great competing in Ronin. They always have first class talent for me to work with. Trent Baretta was a killer match and very fun. My match with Hero was solid as well, and that’s considering how difficult triple threat matches can be. Whenever you work with high calibre talent you always learn something and can walk away with a deeper appreciation and more drive to push yourself to be better.

6. Speaking of quality talents you faced Jay Lethal back in 2014 and you ended up beating him for the Uproar title which you held for I believe 252 days, what were your thoughts on being able to wrestle Lethal and ultimately beat him and were you happy with your reign as champion or would you welcome an opportunity to return and regain it??

The match I had with Lethal was one of all time favourite matches so far in my career. We went all out for that one and it was non stop. Uproar was a lot of fun and it was very cool to be able to hold a championship for that long. I would definitely welcome the challenge of wrestling for the championship again. I pride myself on being a main even talent hat can consistently perform with any talent and be the one match everyone goes home talking about. I think this is why I usually end up being in title contention in any promotion I work for.

7. Of course the name of this blog is TheBritishWrestlingRevival, would you consider coming over to the UK if given the chance in the future and if so have you got anyone in mind that you would want to face??

Wrestling in the UK is definitely on my list of things to accomplish in 2016. I was just talking to Gangrel who I know very well about doing a tour there this year since he regularly wrestles over there. England has a great history of actual mat based wrestling and has amazing talent like Zack Sabre Jr, Will Ospreay and Jack Gallagher to name a few.

8. What are your future ambitions in Wrestling and where do you see yourself in 5 years time??

My future ambitions in wrestling are to break out internationally in Europe and Japan this year. In 5 years time I see myself in WWE dominating the scene the only way I only know how.

9. Where can the readers find Alex Chamberlain and where can promoters book you??

If people want to get in contact with me I do have facebook which I check regularly and I respond to all messages. I have instagram www.instagram.com/thealexchamberlain and twitter www.twitter.com/chamberlain_mc I love social media and keeping everyone up to date with what I’m doing. If promoters would like to book me my email is teamrdft@gmail.com

10. Have you got any future dates or projects you wish to plug??

My next big dates coming up are tv tapings for Paragon on May 14th in Las Vegas and a big match with Independent star from Puerto Rico Mr. 450 in June for Ronin in Miami.

Thanks to Alex for taking part in this interview and taking time out of his schedule to complete these, as a thank you please go and support him on social media! There will be more like this coming up only way to find out when they are out is by going to :

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival

Twitter : @BritWresRevival

And as always go and support our affiliates by using the dropdown!

Leave a Reply

