Interview – Damon Moser

damonmoser

1. Welcome to TheBritishWrestlingRevival Blog Damon, thank you for taking time out to answer these questions, first of all please introduce yourself to the readers??

Thanks for having me! I’m Damon Moser. Graduate of the Projo, former Progress tag team champion & Natural Progression Series 3 finalist. I hit people for other peoples entertainment.

2. Let’s talk quickly about growing up for you, did you watch wrestling as a child and if so which wrestlers really inspired you to go down the path of training to become a wrestler??

Yeah, I started watching wrestling in 1997 when a friend got me to watch it, I became obsessed with it from that day. I’d say the fact that all I could talk about, think about and cared about was wrestling inspired my decision to begin training rather than any particular wrestler.

3. Next up lets speak about Training, how did you get involved in wrestling training, who had a hand in this and would you say that you enjoyed the experience??

I started out in a local promotion and quickly realised that no one took it seriously, it was more like a social club with a wrestling ring than a training school. So when I found out that Progress was opening a training school I didn’t think twice about signing up. I originally trained under Jimmy Havoc, until Darrell Allen took over as head coach. So Jimmy & Darrell have had the biggest hand in my training, but James Davis, Eddie Dennis & Danny Garnell have also played their part. I loved the experience, if you don’t enjoy it you won’t last long.

4. You wrestle for Progress and were part of the Super Strong Style Tournament last weekend unfortunately losing in the first round to Mikey Whiplash, was it great to be part of a tournament with wrestlers such as Matt Cross and Sami Callihan and do you think that if invited to take part again next year that you will go further??

Being part of the SSS16 tournament was a big deal to me. I made my main roster debut at the first Super Strong Style tournament, when we done the Faceless reveal and remember watching the rest of the tournament and thinking that I’d love to be apart of it one day. I thought it’d be a few years before that happened though.

I’d love to be in the tournament next year and of course would like to go further, but just being part of SSS16, which has become one of the top indy wrestling tournaments in the world is a big deal.

5. Also on the theme of Progress, you also recently lost in the final of the Natural Progression Series to Pastor William Eaver, do you think you getting to the final put you on the map even more and do you think that having two ProJo graduates in the final shows how good the training academy is??

One of my goals when I started training was to be in the NPS, so getting to the final was a huge personal accomplishment. Being part of the NPS has definitely helped put me on the map.

Me and Pastor being in the finals did help show how good the Projo is to some degree, but by looking at the talent that has come out of the school who have made waves in and out of Progress shows how good the school is a lot more. Me, Pastor, Chuck Mambo, Earl Black Jr, Jack Sexsmith, TK Cooper, Roy Johnson, The GZRS, Ali Armstrong (before he ducked one, leapfrogged & retired), Kyle Ashmore, Jinny, Pollyanna, Dahlia Black & Laura Di Matteo have all come through the Projo and are popping up all over the country.

6. You wrestle as well for FPW and at Summertime Brawl you are teaming with Snare to take on The London Riots for the Tag Team titles, how would it feel to win the titles and do you have any words ahead of the match for your future opponents??

I’m really looking forward to getting in the ring with the Riots. Keep them belts warm boys and give them a polish for me. Cheers lads x.

7. What would you say has been your greatest accomplishment in Wrestling so far and also what has been your favourite match??

I’d say my greatest accomplishment was being an NPS finalist. But holding the Progress tag team and the prestigious Phoenix championships are up there as well.

I don’t have a favourite match, but the matches I had with El Ligero & Wild Boar, as well as my matches with Ashton Smith, William Eaver & Mikey Whiplash are the ones I’ve enjoyed the most.

I wrestle Marcus Broome a lot on the camps, which is always fun.

8. What would you say are your future ambitions in Wrestling and where do you see yourself in 5 years time??

Getting a nice cushty contract is my main ambition, but as long as I get to travel the world wrestling every week, I’ll be happy.

That’s where I see myself in 5 years. Wrestling at an international level.

9. As the interview draws to a close, where can the readers find Damon Moser on social media and how can promoters get in contact with you about potential bookings??

Facebook: Damon Moser
Twitter: @Damon_Moser
Instagram: @damon_moser

For bookings: bookdamonmoser@gmail.com or message me through Facebook.

10. Have you got any future projects/dates you wish to plug, if so the floor is yours to do so??

For shows, if you follow my social media outlets you’ll see all my bookings as they’re announced. My next show is in Manchester for Progress on June 19th. Tickets are still available at http://buytickets.at/progresswrestling

For merch, I have my own webstore at http://www.partsunknown.co.uk/collections/damon-moser

Thanks to Damon for taking part in this interview and taking time out of his schedule to complete these, as a thank you please go and support him on social media! There will be more like this coming up only way to find out when they are out is by going to :

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival

Twitter : @BritWresRevival

And as always go and support our affiliates by using the dropdown!

Leave a Reply

