Interview – Kenneth Johnson

1. Welcome to TheBritishWrestlingRevival Blog , cheers for taking time out to answer these questions, first of all please could you give a brief introduction to the readers about yourself and your wrestling career so far??

OK I’m Kenneth Johnson most people know me by the name Weazy Woo, So far I’ve done a little bit from wrestling all over the US from California to Georgia pretty much just having fun and showing faith.. 

2. Let’s speak briefly about growing up for you, did you watch wrestling growing up or was it later on in life and who would you say inspired you both in wrestling and out of it to become one??

Oh man I’ve been watching wrestling since I was 3 years old watching it with my parents to wrestling with my at our elementary school so it’s always been apart of me. Shawn Michaels & Rey Mysterio inspired me because both of those guys were underdogs and small so they really had me motivated to say hey I can do this too.. 

3. Speaking of becoming a wrestler, how did you get involved in wrestling training, who had a hand in this and would you say that you enjoyed the experience??

Well before getting into wrestling I really didn’t have an idea of how to get into it so at school I would search for wrestling schools everyday until I found one and it was a long process until I did and it was legit so I was extremely happy so my family and I took a trip to Atlanta, GA and that’s where I found WWA4 and was trained by Curtis Hughes. I had a blast down there with everyone, I really learned allot. 

4. You are of course part of the WWE Cruiserweight Classic, how were you contacted about the tournament and were you proud to be part of a field with some of the best in the world??

I was contacted through an email actually but that was coming from allot of things I’ve done over the years with the company and relationship I’ve build with them. I was honored to be chosen out of all the Cruiserweights in the world, I was in disbelief for a minute but you know things work out for our good so I’m very happy about everything.. 

5. Do you think that as a result of the CWC it will get you more recognition and did you speak to Daniel Bryan while you were there about your first round match and if so what did he say??

Yeah I think it’ll give so many people an outlet of who I am and what I can do. I actually didn’t have a chance to meet with him since we were all pretty busy but I wish I did though..

6. You wrestle in the Texas area and apparently Ring of Honor even, what are your thoughts on the wrestling in the Texas area at the minute and how was your experience at ROH??

Yes Sir! The wrestling scene in Texas is popping right now there’s allot of great talent and promotions down here. My experience there was pretty good everyone was welcoming and since I know guys who wrestle there it was definitely a great opportunity to work with them. 

7. Of course the blog is called TheBritishWrestlingRevival, do you want to come over here in the future if given the chance and if so is there anyone you would have your eye on to face??

Oh yes no doubt I’d love to do something over there when the opportunity arise. That area is loaded with talented guys so I wouldn’t mind mixing it up with any one of them..

8. What are your future ambitions and where do you see yourself in roughly 5 years time??

Wow um 5 years is a little far off but I see my Motivating, Inspiring, Uplifting and Encouraging so many people whether it’s WWE or NXT my mission is to help bring dreams to life and let others know they can accomplish their’s as well..

9. Where can the readers find/follow Kenneth Johnson/ Weazy Woo on social media and how can promoters get hold of you for potential bookings??

They can find me on Facebook Kenneth Johnson, Instagram KennethJohnson1 and Twitter @Weazywoo. My Email is Mr.jayejohn@yahoo.com 

10. Finally have you got any future dates and/or projects you wish to plug to the readers and have you got a message for those people reading this who have either supported you up to now or have only just started??

Yeah sure July 23rd I’ll be in Katy,Tx for Renegade Wrestling Revolution, July 24th San Antonio, TX for Branded Outlaw Wrestling, July 30th San Antonio, TX for TNT. August 6th in Round Rock, TX for a Summer Bash Even. And August 13th in Buda, Tx for ProWrestling Texas so far. Yeah sure for those who’ve been supporting me over there years Thank you for your love and support you’ve shown it doesn’t go unnoticed. And those just starting, follow me on those social media outlets, get to know know me and stay on the look out for great things to come..

I hope you enjoyed this interview and I would like to thank Kenneth for completing the questions so fast, please go and support him on social media if possible!

If you want to support BWR :

Follow us on Twitter : @BritWresRevival and also like us on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival/

Leave a Reply

