Interview – Zoe Lucas

lucas

Photo Credit : The Ringside Perspective

1. Welcome to TheBritishWrestlingRevival Blog Zoe, thank you for accepting to do this interview, first of all could you please introduce yourself to the readers??

Hey thanks for having me! I’m Zoe Lucas I’m a female wrestler based in Portsmouth, UK.

2. Next of all let’s speak about growing up for you, did you watch wrestling growing up and who would you say inspired you to train to become a wrestler??

Growing up with two older brothers it was hard not to watch wrestling! Me and my brothers would pull the cushions off of the sofa to make the ring with the back of the sofa being our top rope. Growing up I loved watching Edge, Eddie Guerrero and Mickie James.

3. Next of all, how did you get involved in Wrestling training, who trained you and how was this experience??

I was at university in Guildford when I decided to pursue wrestling. There was a promotion back home(Norfolk) that I decided to go to called Falling Starr Wrestling. They were really friendly and super helpful but with living in Surrey for the majority of the year it didn’t work out. Which is when I googled wrestling in my area and found out Revolution Pro Wrestling wasn’t that far away. The head trainer there is Andy Boy Simmonz.

4. You are currently on tour with Stardom I believe and you are returning home shortly, how did you getting into Stardom come about, has it been a good experience wrestling and living in Japan and do you have any plans to return this year or in the future??

Stardom came completely out of no where! One moment I was at home eating chocolate the next I was in a Dojo in Tokyo and I have Declan Kellett who runs BEW and Sonny Gutierrez who works at Stardom to thank for that. I had an amazing experience in Japan and can’t wait to go back!

5. You are part of this years British Empire Wrestling ‘International Grand Prix 2017’ tournament facing off against Little Miss Roxxy in the first round, are you looking forward to making your BEW debut in the tournament and do you have any words for Roxxy ahead of the match??

I’m so excited to make my BEW debut and can’t wait to wrestle Little Miss Roxxy. She’s taken the wrestling scene by storm this year! Saying that she hasn’t crossed my path yet so we’ll see who comes out on top on June 3rd! (Me!)

6. Going back to Stardom you have wrestled at the world famous Korakuen Hall while you were there, how was that experience and how was the atmosphere??

It was incredible I’ve never felt anything quite like the atmosphere there. Stepping out from behind the curtain I had to hold back tears! And to be able to experience this with some amazing people was unreal!

7. You are known for wrestling for Revolution Pro over here, are you looking forward to returning to Rev Pro when you come back to England and what are your thoughts on their rise over the past few years??

The rise of Rev Pro over the last few years just goes to show what hard work and determination can do! I honestly don’t know how Andy Quildan does it! I can’t wait to make my return, I love wrestling everywhere but Rev Pro will always be home!

8. What are your future ambitions and where do you see yourself in 5 years time??

I’d love to make wrestling my full time career and in 5 years hopefully I will have toured the globe with some of the best companies in the world.

9. Where can the readers find Zoe Lucas on Social Media and where can promoters get hold of you for bookings??

You can find me at…. Twitter: @ZoeLucasPro Instagram: Zoebeckie Facebook: Zoe Lucas Promoters can contact me on any of my social medias and can also email me at: zoelucasbookings@gmail.com

10. Finally to end the interview, have you got any future dates or projects you wish to plug, if so please do??

We’ve obviously already talked about BEW and I’ll be debuting for Pride and I’m looking forward to some more exciting times with RevPro!

I hope you enjoyed this interview and I would like to thank Zoe for answering the questions for you to read, please go and support her on social media if possible! 

If you want to support BWR as well as Zoe go and follow us on Twitter : @BritWresRevival

and also like us on Facebook :https://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival/

Leave a Reply

