Interview – ‘Predator Slayer’ Oliver Carter

carter
Photo Credit : The Ringside Perspective/ Revolution Pro Wrestling
1. Welcome to TheBritishWrestlingRevival Blog Oliver, thank you for accepting to do this interview, first of all could you please introduce yourself to the readers??
Thank you very much for having the interest and let’s hope it’s gonna be a good read. So my name is “The Predator Slayer” Oliver Carter and I’m a wrestler from Switzerland with Swiss and Ghanaian blood.
2. Next of all let’s speak about growing up for you, did you watch wrestling growing up and who would you say inspired you to train to become a wrestler??
I started watching wrestling very young, as my brothers used to watch it with me while taking care of me at home. So you could say I watched wrestling while learning to speak and walk 😂. One of my all time favourite and an insperation to start wrestling was The Rock. In my eyes he had it all. Wrestler like HBK, Eddie Guerrero, Chris Benoit, Chris Jericho, Rey Mysterio and Shelton Benjamin made me fall in love with this business.
3. Next of all, how did you get involved in Wrestling training, who trained you and how was this experience??
I used to play football for about 9 years and always had the love for wrestling. So football got boring and I thought to myself it’s time that I start what I really want to. I checked in the internet where there was possibilities in Switzerland or Germany. I found both and being only 15 years old at that time, I chose the only wrestling school in Switzerland called WAR. My trainer is/was called Marshal T who himself was trained by Cesaro. The first training is something I think no wrestler will ever forget. I went to train and I was a little bit nervous, but also with my mind focusing on giving it my all. I said to myself today will tell if it’s something I could do or the dream stays a dream. Luckily the training was so good, that I knew I had to stick to this and it’s something I can and love to do!
4. You are from Zurich, Switzerland I believe, what is the wrestling scene like over there and do you think that in the future it could rank up there with Germany or even the UK wrestling wise??
Man, I love UK. Always used to as a kid and the love will probably never fade away! The wrestling scene in the UK is crazy and I love the fact that most of the promotions are doing great jobs and pushing wrestling further and further. Of course I’m looking forward on coming back to the UK. I would love to wrestle as much as possible in Your scene and make my name too.
5. Going onto the UK, you have been over here a fair bit as of late competing mostly for RevPro as well as wrestling for Vertigo Pro Wrestling, what are your thoughts on the UK as a country and also the wrestling scene and are you looking forward to returning??
Man, I love UK. Always used to as a kid and the love will probably never fade away! The wrestling scene in the UK is crazy and I love the fact that most of the promotions are doing great jobs and pushing wrestling further and further. Of course I’m looking forward on coming back to the UK. I would love to wrestle as much as possible in Your scene and make my name too.
6. Carrying on with the theme of the UK you are part of a 6 way match including Matt Walters, PJ Knight, British Wrestling legend Jonny Storm, Brad O’Brien and Peter Nixon to face Rey Mysterio for WAW, how big of an opportunity is this for you and do you have any words for the other wrestlers in the match ??
It’s a huge opportunity man and having this opportunity in my debut match is awesome! If the other wrestlers want to know something, that would be i make my nickname “Predator Slayer” justice. that means I can strike them from different places be it from the sky, standing position or even on the mat while lying down. I make it dangerous being with me in the ring.
7. Last week you faced Mot Van Kunder for the PWS Junior Heavyweight Championship but lost, are you going to return to go after it and if so do you have any words for Mot??
Yeah that’s true. Let’s say the hunt isn’t over yet. I can only say Mot – You are very very very special one of a kind freak 😂
8. What are your future ambitions and where do you see yourself in 5 years time??
Never stopping and keep on growing and learning, making a name for myself in different places and keep having fun in what i love to do. In 5 years i see myself as somebody people will definitely know.
9. Where can the readers find Oliver Carter on Social Media and where can promoters get hold of you for bookings??
You can find me on Instagram: simply_wrestlercarter, Twitter: olivercarterGH or Facebook: Oliver Carter. Promoters can either contact me on my social media or via e-mail: wrestlercarter@hotmail.com
10. Finally to end the interview, have you got any future dates or projects you wish to plug, if so please do??
Yeah, like previously mentioned, I’ll be wrestling for WAW on the 13th of May come check it out! But it won’t be the last time You see me on a UK show, time will tell – YaaaaMan!

I hope you enjoyed this interview and I would like to thank Oliver for answering the questions for you to read, please go and support him on social media if possible! 

If you want to support BWR as well as Oliver go and follow us on Twitter : @BritWresRevival

and also like us on Facebook :https://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival/

Leave a Reply

