Interview – Maxwell Jacob Friedman

mjf

1. Welcome to TheBritishWrestlingRevival Blog Maxwell, thank you for taking time out to answer some questions, could you first of all give the readers a quick introduction to yourself??

My name is Maxwell Jacob Friedman and in 2 short years I’ve proven to be the most entertaining performer in and out of the ring

 

2. Let’s talk about growing up for you, did you watch wrestling from a young age and if so who really inspired/captivated you to pursue it??

I watched wrestling and made the decision that I could make millions by being me. Because I’m awesome

 

3. You were trained by two of the best I would say in the form of current WWE superstar Curt Hawkins and Pat Buck, how did you get involved in training with them and how would you rate the experience??

I came across CAP by googling wrestling schools in my area anyone who is anyone in the industry knows how amazing Brian and Pat are as minds and workers in professional wrestling, Create a Pro is a state of the art training facility and if you take your dream of becoming a pro wrestler seriously you go to CAP. Simple as that.

 

4. You are the current CZW Wired Champion and have been since defeating Johnny Yuma at Sacrifices in May, how did it feel to win the title and your next defence is against Trevor Lee at EVILution, do you have any words for him ahead of this match??

1. It’s not the Wired title anymore. I brought it with me to England and was able to become the first ever world Wired champion. Yuma was easy pickings. As far as Trevor Lee goes I’m a fan. He’s incredibly talented driven and has incredibly taste in fannypacks. But at the end of the day that’s not enough to beat me. Technically,athletically,mentally I’m just than everyone.

5. In August, you head over to Canada for Alpha-1 Wrestling and are taking part in their one night, 8 man tournament called King of Hearts, what are your thoughts on tournaments like this and are you looking forward to hopefully coming home with the win by the end of the night??

I’ve been and I’ve won a lot of tournaments in the last couple of weeks. But this alpha-1 tournament means a lot there is some amazing talent in this and the fact that alpha 1 management was able to pull together a card like this is extremely impressive but the facts remain that I’m the 2 year vet nobody is at my level especially not Rickey Shane Page. He is a everything I detest about professional wrestling and if we meet up in this tournament I’m going to prove that he doesn’t belong in the ring with a guy of my stature.

 

6. Speaking of Alpha-1, you are facing Shane Sabre on July 30th, have you got any words for Shane ahead of this and after losing to Alex Daniels at the last event, are you looking forward to hopefully returning and getting a win??

Shane Sabre has a great beard. He should be happy about that beard. It’s very impressive. The reason why I’m saying this is because after I rip his arm off and beat him over the head with it. I want him to at least have something to go home happy about. Because that’s the stand up kind of guy MJF is.

 

7. You have I believe been over here wrestling for LDN as part of their tour shows, what are your thoughts on the UK and the talent we have over here and do you have an idea when you are back so the readers can see you live??

LDN was fantastic and so was the roster phenomenal wrestlers as far as the fans in England go they all smell like fish and have bad teeth. As far as when I return..I’ll return when I feel the time is right.

 

8. What are your ambitions in wrestling and where do you see yourself in 5 years time??

 
My ambition is to be the greatest professional wrestler of all time if that’s not your game plan you’re an idiot. In 5 years from now I’m sure I’ll never have to talk to someone as annoying as you ever again 😂😂😂 god I’m funny.

9. Where can the readers find Maxwell Jacob Friedman on social media and where can promoters book you for upcoming shows??

The_MJF is my handle on insta and Twitter

 

10. Have you got any future dates or projects you wish to plug??

Just Watch Me.

I hope you enjoyed this interview and I would like to thank Maxwell for answering the questions for you to read, please go and support him on social media if possible! 

If you want to support BWR as well as Maxwell go and follow us on Twitter : @BritWresRevival

and also like us on Facebook :https://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival/

Leave a Reply

