Interview – ‘The Man Known As’ Fowler

fowler
Photo Credit : Portrait of a Wrestler
1. Welcome to TheBritishWrestlingRevival Fowler, thanks for taking time out to answer these, could you give the readers a quick introduction to yourself??

Hello, I am The Man Known As Fowler and I hold 4 black belts in different styles, Karate, Kickboxing, Jado Kuin Do, and Thai boxing. 
Won full contact fights around the UK and points competitions too in Karate. I am the most complete fighter in the world and master of fists.

2. Next up, did you watch wrestling growing up and if so did you start early on or later on in your childhood and finally who inspired you to become a wrestler??

I first started watching wrestling at the age of 10. my 1st exposure to it was I was round my cousins house, and he was watching WWF King Of The Ring, and I saw the match with Kurt Angle vs Shane O’Mac and I was blown away. I knew from then on I was a fan of Wrestling.

Who inspired me was Brock Lesner, Kurt Angle RVD Stone Cold and The Rock. But it was something that I always wanted to do in my mid 20s, as I wanted to achieve things in Martial arts through my childhood ,all the way up to my younger 20s. 

3. How did you then get involved in wrestling training, who trained you and how was this experience??

So the day when I decided to become a professional wrestler, my Cousin told me that a guy on Stone Cold Steve Austin podcast, was talking about a promotion called Progress wrestling in London, So then I looked up Progress wrestling and saw that they had a Wrestling school in London. I signed up to their beginners course which my teacher was James Davis one half of the London Riots. 
The experience was amazing and a eye opener to what my body can do, and how to this day I think wrestling is the hardest thing I’ve ever done. So when I passed the beginners course, I was moved up to the intermediate classes as then later moved up to the advance classes, which I still attend to this day and my teacher now is Darrell Allen at the Projo.
After when I passed my beginners course, i wanted to learn and train more, than just once a week. I found another Wrestling school ( Win Wrestling ) in Northampton which is run by Jem mtx Brown. 

4. I saw you at the last GOOD Wrestling event making your return to the promotion after a few shows away, how was it to be back and what do you make of the rise of GOOD since the first show you appeared at??

It felt great to be back at GOOD Wrestling #4backforgood. I knew from the 1st time I was on their 2nd show, I wanted to work for this Promotion going forward. It’s obvious that GOOD Wrestling popularity has grown as the capacity has increased since the last show and the crowd were more vocal. 

5. You also wrestle for the Wrestling Institute of Northampton (Win Wrestling) and now they have a title will you be going after it and if so do you have any words for the self proclaimed ‘God of WIN’ Darryl Flynn, the inaugural champion?? 

Yeah I’ve got a message for the False god Darryl Flynn.

“Darryl at the next Win Wrestling show i’m gonna hand you my spit bucket so you can shine that title real nice for me when I take it from you” 

6. You have also wrestled for Progress’ Freedoms Road tapings in a dark match, how was that experience and are you doing anymore of the tapings in the future??

The experience was amazing, the progress wrestling fans are the best in the world.
It’s a goal of mine to be on their tapings for Freedoms Road, so when they feel I’m ready I’ll take the opportunity and do my best on the night. 

7. Earlier on in the year you also made your debut for UKWrestling up in Batley, is it good to get your name out there up North and you said you are the most complete fighter in the world and your opponent would leave the ring broken, would you say you did that??

Unfortunately the UKW Show never happened, which I was abit gutted about, because that would of been my debut for them and also up North, to which is something I aim to do more of.

All my oppoments leave the ring broken, I am the master of fists, no one can out strike me, Just ask Noah Blade 👊#Fowlplay 

8. What are your future ambitions in Wrestling and where do you see yourself in 5 years time??

I think every wrestler would tell you same thing and say WWE. For me now, I am just focusing on getting better and getting as many bookings as I can, inside the UK and around the world. ive tasted already going overseas, as not so long ago me and a few other wrestlers, got a booking in Milan for the Milan fashion show week Phillip Plein sports wear,  where we were in cages wrestling each other, next to a bunch models walking on the catwalk, it was an experience let’s just say that haha. 

9. Where can the readers find ‘The Man Known As’ Fowler and where can promoters book you for future shows??

You can find me on my 
Like Fb page The Man Known As Fowler
Twitter FowlerLuke90
Instagram known_as_fowler 

Promoters can email me at Fowlerbookings@hotmail.com 

10. Have you got any future dates you wish to plug to end off the interview?? 

Yes, 

Win Wrestling 2nd of September where I’ll kick someone head clean off their shoulders.

GOOD Wrestling 16th of September where last time I was their I got to punch a witch in the face! 

I hope you enjoyed this interview and I would like to thank Fowler for answering the questions for you to read, please go and support him on social media if possible! 

If you want to support BWR as well as Fowler go and follow us on Twitter : @BritWresRevival

and also like us on Facebook :https://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival/

Leave a Reply

