Interview – Biff Busick

 czw1

 biffbusick

1. First of all, please describe yourself to the readers??
I am from Boston, Massachusetts.I’m 28 years old. I’ve been wrestling for 6 years. I started training at the Chaotic Training Center/Killer Kowalski’s School of Pro Wrestling in North Andover, Massachusetts. After 2 years of training there, I moved to Calgary, Alberta, Canada and trained at Lance Storrm’s Academy for 3 months, five days a week. From there, I moved to Dallas, Texas and attended Sho Funaki’s camp in San Antonio, Texas. After about a year in Texas, I moved back to Boston and have been there since. 
 
2. Did you watch wrestling growing up and if so who were your heroes and how did they inspire you??
Absolutely. I loved Hulk Hogan, The Ultimate Warrior, Randy Savage, The British Bulldogs, Rick Rude, Jake The Snake, The Brainbusters, Bret Hart, Shawn Michaels, Steve Austin, Mick Foley, The Rock, Chris Jericho, Eddie Guerrero, Benoit, Dean Malenko, Kurt Angle, Lance Storm, Rob Van Dam, Taz, Bryan Danielson, Nigel Mcguiness, KENTA, William Regal, Tiger Mask, Stan Hanson, Steve Grey, Steve Wright, Kenta Kobashi, Jushin Liger, Ultimo Dragon, Eddie Edwards, Roderick Strong, ect. All these guys have inspired me in different ways. My boots for example, are the same Rick Rude use to wear.
 
3. You had a match on Smackdown back in 2009 as The Carolina Panther taking on The Great Khali, what were your thoughts on this match and were wrestlers and staff backstage impressed with your performance??
I though the match absolutely sucked. I was way to green to be on TV at the time. Jamie Knoble yelled at me after the match because “I was too 80’s and the the 80’s are dead!” It was, however, a great learning experience.
 
4. You are the current CZW heavyweight champion beating Drew Gulak to achieve this, how did it feel to win the title and do you have a message to any potential opponents CZW throw at you in the future??
I have a lot of respect for Drew Gulak. Being in a World Title match with him was what I got into wrestling for. I am proud to represent CZW as its World Champion and look forward to defending the title against anyone and everyone.
 
5. At the end of this year, you are coming over here on CZW’s tour wrestling for Southside and TIDAL, are you looking forward to the tour and would you want to defend your title on the tour??
I am very excited for this tour. I have always wanted to wrestle in Europe so this is a dream come true for me. I would like to defend the CZW World Title against the best that Southside and TIDAL have to offer.
 
6..Before achieving the CZW title you wrestled for DGUSA, how was your experience at the show you were on and is a return on the cards in the future??
I love wrestling for DGUSA. They have some of the best talent in the world and I can only get better working and learning from them. EVOLVE, who is closely affiliated with DGUSA, is doing a “reboot” which is going to really emphasize pure wrestling. I’m really excited to be involved in the project..Check out DGUSA.TV for more info.
 
7. What are your ambitions for the rest of year and 2015??
I want to continue to go above and beyond to put on the most quality professional wrestling matches possible. I have such a passion for pro wrestling. I love it. 
 
8. Where can the readers find Biff Busick??
 
 
IG: BIFFBUSICK
 
9. Have you got any dates you wish to plug??
7/27 Beyond Wrestling – Americanrana 2014 – Providence, RI
8/8 EVOLVE 31 – Ybor City, FL
8/9 EVOLVE 32 – Orlando, FL
8/10 EVOLVE 33 – Jacksonville, FL
8/16 Northeast Wrestling – Bethany, CT
8/23 Combat Zone Wrestling – Voorhees, NJ
8/29 Pro Wrestling Guerrilla – Battle of Los Angeles Night 1 – Reseda, CA
8/30 Pro Wrestling Guerrilla – BOLA Night 2 – Reseda, CA
8/31 Pro Wrestling Guerrilla – BOLA Night 3 – Reseda, CA

 

If you could please go and support Biff at the links above!

And as always please go and support #BWR on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/BritishWrestlingRevival and Twitter @BritWresRevival

Finally please go and support our affiliates using the dropdown under the Our Affiliates

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment